Skip to main content

About Us

Board of Directors


Our Board of Directors is a volunteer group of community leaders and individuals who share a deep concern for the welfare of animals.  They lend time, professional skills, expertise and talents in a variety of fields, and financial support to the organization.  The Board meets bi-monthly and is responsible for the governance, policies, programs, and financial condition of the SPCA of Luzerne County as the organization seeks to fulfill its mission.

Board Members:

Donna Patton, President
Lisa Natt, Vice President
Crystal Meinert, Secretary

Robert Bresnahan
Cindy Charnestski
Kristen Digwood
Jamie Johns
Paul Lantz
Doris Magee
Allison Mahalak
Sean McGrath
Nina Nichols
Sara Novoa
Garry Taroli, Esq.

Marion Pearsall, Life Member
Robert Weaver, Life Member

To contact the SPCA Board of Directors with compliments, suggestions or concerns send your inquiry to   Please do not attempt to contact board members at their home or place of employment. Be sure to include your name and contact information.  Correspondence sent to board members anonymously and at any address other than the one provided here will not receive a response. 

PLEASE NOTE: This e-mail is NOT for general questions about the SPCA’s animals, programs, services, veterinary care, etc. Those with questions of this nature are encouraged to contact the SPCA.

2022 Year End Numbers

  • Animals Adopted


  • Animals Transferred


  • Pets Returned Home


  • Trap, Neuter, Vaccinate, Return (TNVR)


© 2023 SPCA of Luzerne County

Powered by Firespring