Board of Directors

SPCA Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a volunteer group of community leaders and individuals who share a deep concern for the welfare of animals.  They lend time, professional skills, expertise and talents in a variety of fields, and financial support to the organization.  The Board meets monthly and is responsible for the governance, policies, programs, and financial condition of the SPCA of Luzerne County as the organization seeks to fulfill its mission.

Board Members:colorized_logo
Donna Patton, President
Nina Cecelia Zanon, 1st Vice-President
Anne Pelak, Treasurer
Barbara Dobrowalski, Secretary
Allison Mahalak
Crystal Meinert
Doris Magee
Garry Taroli
Heather Balester
Karen Nocerine
Kathie Daskalakes
Ken Marquis
Lisa Natt
Mary Anthony
Robert Bresnahan
Paul Lantz

Marion Pearsall, Life Member
Robert Weaver, Life Member
Sandy Rifkin, Life Member

To contact the SPCA Board of Directors with compliments, suggestions or concerns send your inquiry to Please do not attempt to contact board members at their home or place of employment. Be sure to include your name and contact information.  Correspondence sent to board members anonymously and at any address other than the one provided here will not receive a response. 

PLEASE NOTE: This e-mail is NOT for general questions about the SPCA’s animals, programs, services, veterinary care, etc. Those with questions of this nature are encouraged to contact the SPCA.